Two Alpena Council Members Sworn In
Wed, 05 Jan 2022 06:03:35 EST

Two Alpena City Council members were sworn in Tuesday (January 4th) as they were administered their oaths of office.

Incumbent Cindy Johnson and new member Karol Walchak, who won their elections in November, were sworn in together by Alpena City Clerk\Finance Director Anna Soik.

Johnson's current term was ending and Walchak's seat was temporarily filled with the appointment of Jesse Osmer until the start of this year, after former councilwoman Amber Hess resigned due to change of residency.

Both will serve four year terms. Johnson was also reappointed as Mayor Pro Tem.


PHOTO: Walchack (L) and Johnson (R) both being sworn in by Alpena City Clerk\Finance Director Anna Soik (back to camera ).


WebReadyTM Powered by WireReadyNSI